Press Release


James Meredith - Vice President, Head of Marketing & Communications
Thursday, April 24, 2014

Summer   Movie Clubhouse Returns to Over 250 Cinemark Theatres

Annual Summer Series Features Fun Films for   Kids and Families


Plano, TX (April 23, 2014) - Cinemark Holdings, Inc. (NYSE: CNK),   one of the world's largest motion picture exhibitors, announces their annual Summer   Movie Clubhouse, a ten-week series of kids films at a discounted   price, will take place in over 250 participating Cinemark Theatres across the   country. The Summer Movie Clubhouse will bring some of Hollywood's recent   G and PG favorites to theatres on selected mornings at a cost of only $1 per   person. A series punch card is available for $5 and is good for all ten   movies, one card per person.


"The Summer Movie Clubhouse is a great 'beat the heat' option for   many families, groups and summer campers," states James Meredith, Vice   President, Head of Marketing & Communications.  "It's a great opportunity to enjoy a great   movie on a hot summer day in the comfort of a cool Cinemark theatre."


Some of this year's film will include  "The Croods," "Turbo," "The Smurfs 2," "Cloudy   with a Chance of Meatballs 2," "Walking with Dinosaurs," "The Lego Movie,"   and "Rio 2."


Each participating theatre will have ten movies in their Summer   Movie Clubhouse series, with starting dates, days and times varying   by market. For a complete list of participating theatres, their start dates   and showtimes, go to and click on the Summer Movie Clubhouse   logo on the home page.


The Summer Movie Clubhouse ten-week punch card is available at   the theatres or online as a bundled option at, while supplies   last. Premiere partners for the 2014 Summer Movie Clubhouse include Macmillan   Children's Publishing Group's Bad Kitty Book Club, and Sony Pictures.


About Cinemark Holdings, Inc.

 Cinemark is a leading domestic and international motion picture exhibitor, operating 482 theatres with 5,563 screens in 40 U.S. states, Brazil, Argentina and 10 other Latin American countries as of December 31, 2013. For more information go to


About Macmillan Children's Publishing Group

Macmillan Children's Publishing Group comprises Farrar Straus Giroux Books for Young Readers, Feiwel and Friends, First Second, Henry Holt Books for Young Readers, Priddy Books, Roaring Brook Press, and Square Fish. These imprints are home to award-winning, New York Times-bestselling authors, including Madeleine L'Engle, Natalie Babbitt, Roald Dahl, Jack Gantos, Nancy Tillman, Catherynne M. Valente, Marissa Meyer, Paul Pope, Gene Luen Yang, Eric Carle, Leigh Bardugo, Lane Smith, Nick Bruel, Erin E. Stead, Philip C. Stead, and hundreds more popular authors and illustrators. Headquartered in the landmark Flatiron Building in New York, Macmillan Children's Publishing Group is a division of Macmillan Publishers.